Want some background on a religious topic from people you can trust? Browse to Oxford Research Encyclopedias: Religion, where you’ll find articles about subjects like African Religions, Hinduism, Religion and… Keep reading
Databases
Resource Spotlight: Oxford Research Encyclopedias: Religion
New Database: RILM Music Encyclopedias
RILM Music Encyclopedias offers comprehensive encyclopedic coverage of a variety of subjects and topics in musicology and ethnomusicology including popular music, opera, women composers, and blues and gospel. Currently encompassing… Keep reading
New Resource for Streaming Video: medici.tv
Vanderbilt students, faculty, and staff now have access to medici.tv, “the world’s leading classical music channel.” Watch full-length concerts, ballets, operas, masterclasses, and documentaries, and tune in to special live-streamed… Keep reading
Bloomberg BNA Changes
As of December 31, 2018, Bloomberg BNA will be retired as a standalone product and will be available exclusively on Bloomberg Law. Previously, Bloomberg Law was only available to the… Keep reading
Resource Spotlight: Nexis Uni
Legal research databases are notoriously restrictive when it comes to access for the average student user, but with Nexis Uni you’ll have all tools you’ll need. Formerly known as Lexis… Keep reading
Resource Spotlight: Jewish Life in America, c1654-1954
Jewish Life in America, c1654-1954 is a fascinating primary source collection of materials about American Jews from the American Jewish Historical Society, New York. Completely searchable, the documents in this… Keep reading
Library Resource Spotlight: Global Commodities
The Global Commodities database from Adam Matthew “brings together manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of global commodities in world history. The commodities featured in this… Keep reading
Resource Profile: Psychotherapy.net Videos
The Vanderbilt Libraries provides access to a store of psychotherapy-related videos through Psychotherapy.net, a video-streaming service that aims to provide comprehensive instruction in therapies used by practicing mental-health professionals. These… Keep reading
Library Resource Spotlight: Roper iPoll
Are you interested in public opinion and election data as we get closer to Election Day? Vanderbilt Libraries has a subscription to a number of data resources from the Roper… Keep reading
Resource Spotlight: ProQuest Legislative Insight
Expand your understanding of the history of the United States Congress with ProQuest’s Legislative Insight database. Legislative Insight features an expansive compilation of over 18,000 thoroughly researched legislative histories dating… Keep reading
