Do you need music or video for your courses? We have lots of content available from our subscription databases. Medici.tv, Berliner Philharmoniker, and Met Opera On Demand offer excellent video… Keep reading
Databases
Streaming Content Available from Our Databases
Explore New Databases!
Check out the expanded Supreme Court Insight coverage, Landmark Records and Briefs of the U.S. Courts of Appeals, and more! O’Reilly for Higher Education Instruction and reference materials on computer… Keep reading
How Does the Library Provide Scholarly Resources to the Vanderbilt Community?
Have you ever wondered how items are made available via the Vanderbilt Libraries? It is a lot more complicated than one might think. Associate University Librarian Nancy Godleski’s recent article… Keep reading
Database Spotlight: O’Reilly for Higher Education
The Vanderbilt Libraries now provide access to O’Reilly for Higher Education, a multimedia collection of instruction and reference materials focused on computer programming, technology, and business transformation. The platform includes over 38,000 books, over 30,000 videos, and a large… Keep reading
New Library Resource: Bloomsbury Popular Music
The Wilson Music Library is pleased to announce that our users now have access to Bloomsbury Popular Music. Purchased with end-of-year funds made available to the VU Libraries, Bloomsbury Popular… Keep reading
New Library Resource: Academic Video Online
The Vanderbilt Libraries now provide access to Academic Video Online, a streaming video product with more than 68,000 videos. An Alexander Street Press product, Academic Video Online includes documentaries, performances,… Keep reading
Resource Spotlight: Religious Magazine Archive
The Religious Magazine Archive is a collection of 22 periodicals that represent a variety of religious traditions. The coverage of the entire collection ranges from 1845 to 2015. Contents include… Keep reading
Resource Spotlight: Alumni Access to HeinOnline
Massey Law Library is pleased to provide alumni access to HeinOnline’s American Bar Association Law Library Periodicals and Law Journal Library collections. ABA Law Library Collection Periodicals contains digital access… Keep reading
Full-Text Content Now Available in RIPM
This January, the Music Library upgraded its subscription to the RIPM Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals to include full-text content. Featuring periodicals from 1760 to 1966, RIPM provides indexing for… Keep reading
Full-Text Content Now Available in RILM
This January, the Music Library upgraded its subscription to RILM Abstracts of Music Literature to include full-text content from more than 200 music periodicals from 50 countries. We retain access… Keep reading
