Nashville Symphony Orchestra Reserves

If you plan to attend one of the Classical Series concerts by the NSO during their current season, you might be interested in listening to a CD and seeing the score for the repertoire they will be performing. The Wilson Music Library puts one copy of each of these on reserve for every concert. You can ask for these at the circulation desk. Some of the works that are being performed in the near future include the following:

  • Stravinsky: Rite of Spring
  • Danielpour: Lacrimae Beati
  • Mozart: Symphony no. 40
  • Debussy: Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun
  • Schubert: Symphony no. 6
  • Beethoven: Symphony no. 6

Check out the NSO website for additional repertoire.

Share This Story

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *