Music Library closed July 3-4

The Wilson Music Library will be closed July 3-4, 2017. Regular summer hours will resume on July 5.

Extended Hours at the Music Library

The Wilson Music Library will offer the following extended hours as finals approach: Fri., Apr. 21 8 a.m.-6 p.m. Sat., Apr. 22 12 p.m.-5 p.m. Fri., Apr. 28 8 a.m.-6 p.m. Sat., Apr. 29 12 p.m.-5 p.m.

Victrola and Lemonade Party

Help us wish a very happy 100th birthday to “Victor the Eight,” our tabletop Victrola! Manufactured from 1911 until it’s discontinuation in 1924, this non-electric tabletop model featured a 10 in. turntable, two spring motor, and lid. Join us for lemonade and birthday cake while we crank up some acoustic 78s while we celebrate Victor’s… Keep Reading

Music Library Spring Break Hours

The Music Library will be open 9 a.m. to 5 a.m. (March 6-10) during Spring Break. Regular hours will resume on March 12 (Sunday, 2-10 p.m.) The Music Library is closed on March 5 (Sunday)

Winter Break Hours

The Wilson Music Library will be available during the following Winter Break hours: Mon., Dec. 19-Thurs., Dec. 22 — 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Fri., Dec. 23-Mon., Jan. 2 — CLOSED Tues., Jan. 3-Fri., Jan. 6 — 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Normal hours resume on Sun., Jan. 8.

Extended Finals Hours

The Music Library will offer extended opening hours through finals week: Friday, Dec. 2, 9 a.m.-6 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 3, 12 p.m.-5 p.m. Friday, Dec. 9, 9 a.m.-6 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 10, 12 p.m.-5 p.m.

Halloween Open House, Oct. 27

Don’t miss this spooktacular event: Blair Pre-College students and their families are invited to the Wilson Music Library’s Halloween Open House on Thursday, Oct. 27, 4-6 p.m. Wear your costume, join in the fun, and learn about the Music Library. Food, games, musical entertainment, prizes and Haunted Stacks are all a part of this friendly… Keep Reading