Pre-College Student Halloween Open House

Students and their families in the Blair Pre-College program are invited to a Halloween Open House in the Wilson Music Library on Oct. 26, from 4-6 PM. Have a scary good time exploring the music library. Apply for a library card and try a scavenger hunt. Join in a jam led by Fiddle Frenzy or… Keep Reading

Library on Location Every Wednesday during the Fall semester from 6-9 p.m., library tables will be popping up all over campus. Visit a library table, engage in an interactive activity, talk with a student about how they use the Vanderbilt Libraries, and learn more about the Libraries’ services and resources. To find the location each… Keep Reading

Breakfast and Book Sale at the Music Library

Come to the Wilson Music Library on Wednesday morning, August 23rd, for pastries, coffee, and a look at a number of our special collections (with gloves, of course).

Music Library closed July 3-4

The Wilson Music Library will be closed July 3-4, 2017. Regular summer hours will resume on July 5.

Extended Hours at the Music Library

The Wilson Music Library will offer the following extended hours as finals approach: Fri., Apr. 21 8 a.m.-6 p.m. Sat., Apr. 22 12 p.m.-5 p.m. Fri., Apr. 28 8 a.m.-6 p.m. Sat., Apr. 29 12 p.m.-5 p.m.

Victrola and Lemonade Party

Help us wish a very happy 100th birthday to “Victor the Eight,” our tabletop Victrola! Manufactured from 1911 until it’s discontinuation in 1924, this non-electric tabletop model featured a 10 in. turntable, two spring motor, and lid. Join us for lemonade and birthday cake while we crank up some acoustic 78s while we celebrate Victor’s… Keep Reading

Music Library Spring Break Hours

The Music Library will be open 9 a.m. to 5 a.m. (March 6-10) during Spring Break. Regular hours will resume on March 12 (Sunday, 2-10 p.m.) The Music Library is closed on March 5 (Sunday)

Winter Break Hours

The Wilson Music Library will be available during the following Winter Break hours: Mon., Dec. 19-Thurs., Dec. 22 — 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Fri., Dec. 23-Mon., Jan. 2 — CLOSED Tues., Jan. 3-Fri., Jan. 6 — 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Normal hours resume on Sun., Jan. 8.

Extended Finals Hours

The Music Library will offer extended opening hours through finals week: Friday, Dec. 2, 9 a.m.-6 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 3, 12 p.m.-5 p.m. Friday, Dec. 9, 9 a.m.-6 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 10, 12 p.m.-5 p.m.